May Wrap-Up Post

These are the books I read in May. What a lovely reading month it has been! I can’t believe I will have to substantially cut down on my reading, if not stop altogether, when I go to University again in August. 😦

IMG_20170530_024127_384

I finally finished reading the Harry Potter series. It was an absolute delight. I’ve been dreaming about it ever since. This world seems fairly lackluster compared to the Wizarding World. I feel like Petunia in wishing, eagerly, desperately, begging to be taken in and admitted to the school in Ireland. I think I will write to Dumbledore any moment and beg to be taken in. Sigh. It’s time to do a Harry Potter book tag at any rate (Yay!).Β  I wish there were more books, more world-building, more about the characters, just more, more, more from the Harry Potter world. These 7 books just don’t seem to be enough. As a side note, let me add that I love all the important female characters in this book; a shoutout to Mrs. Weasley (who is really the most loving and motherly), Hermione, Ginny, Luna, Minerva McGonagall, Narcissa Malfoy (this may come as a shock but I really admire her too), Fleur, Tonks and ofcourse, Lily Potter. They are all so strong and wonderful in their own ways.

But I also read some other great books and overall, I think, the month passed by in a breeze. I also managed to squeeze in Mary Poppins by P.L.Travers but don’t have the hard copy. I started a lot of books that I did not finish or stick to this month. I’ll finish them in the next month…… surely. πŸ™‚ After reading Harry Potter, I am in a confused mood I’m not sure what kind of book I want to pick up next. I’m generally feeling gloomier and just waiting to be infected by the excitement of reading some new book.

Leave a Reply

