Who am I? Tag

So this week has been quite hectic for me, I haven’t got a lot of reading done. My current read is Assassin’s Quest by Robin Hobb and I am expecting fantastic things from it. It’s actually started off with quite a punch (if only I had a time capsule to bring time to a crashing halt and just read a good book.. πŸ™‚ ). I’ve also got ‘Much Obliged, Jeeves’ which my lovely brother gifted me the other day but I need to find that Time Capsule right away.

I thought I’d do a Tag post today and this tag sounds like a lot of fun with the Harry Potter and Divergent questions. So let’s get into it!

What does my name mean?

My name means a person who gives an advice from God. (That’s interesting, anyone needs some advice, there? πŸ˜‰ )

What is my Myers-Briggs Personality Type? (Link)

I am β€œThe Protagonist” (ENFJ-T)Β  (Well, so is Barack Obama — I’m happy with it. ) I think it captures me reasonably well, ofcourse, I cannot expect a test to grasp my complexities and contradictions.. can I?

What is my Zodiac Sign? (Link)

My Zodiac Sign is Cancer and I am impressed by how well the strengths and weaknesses for Cancer on this website resonate with my understanding of my own character. I have pasted the traits below and striked-through what I felt was not in resonance with me.

Cancer traits
Β Strengths: Tenacious, highly imaginative, loyal, emotional, sympathetic, persuasive
Weaknesses: Moody, pessimistic, suspicious, manipulative, insecure
Cancer likes: Art, home-based hobbies, relaxing near or in water, helping loved ones, a good meal with friends
Cancer dislikes: Strangers, any criticism of Mom, revealing of personal life
Deeply intuitive and sentimental, Cancer can be one of the most challenging zodiac signs to get to know. They are very emotional and sensitive, and care deeply about matters of the family and their home. Cancer is sympathetic and attached to people they keep close. Those born with their Sun in Cancer are very loyal and able to empathize with other people’s pain and suffering.
The sign of Cancer belongs to the element of Water, just like Scorpio and Pisces. Guided by emotion and their heart, they could have a hard time blending into the world around them. Being ruled by the Moon, phases of the lunar cycle deepen their internal mysteries and create fleeting emotional patterns that are beyond their control. As children, they don’t have enough coping and defensive mechanisms for the outer world, and have to be approached with care and understanding, for that is what they give in return.
Lack of patience or even love will manifest through mood swings later in life, and even selfishness, self-pity or manipulation. They are quick to help others, just as they are quick to avoid conflict, and rarely benefit from close combat of any kind, always choosing to hit someone stronger, bigger, or more powerful than they imagined. When at peace with their life choices, Cancer representatives will be happy and content to be surrounded by a loving family and harmony in their home.
Cancer – the Brave Crab Sent to this Earth by something they believe in, only to mess with someone bigger than they are, this isn’t an animal aware of their strength. Patriotism can make them endanger their own wellbeing, fighting for someone else’s cause, as if others can become their higher power. The Crab knows where they’re going, but this is often in a wrong direction, at least until they learn their lessons and start relying solely on themselves.

What is my Hogwarts House? (Link)

My in-depth results are:

Gryffindor – 13
Hufflepuff – 13
Ravenclaw – 11
Slytherin – 7

On pottermore and the Times quiz, I’ve got Gryffindor as well. Although, in Times Quiz – Ravenclaw was a close runner up. I’ve never thought of myself as a Hufflepuff, really.

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

I have a multimodal learning preference. (VR)
My scores are:

  • Visual 12
  • Aural 4
  • Read/Write 15
  • Kinesthetic 7

That’s not surprising.

Am I Left or Right Brain Dominant? (Link)

I use my brain equally (56% left, 44% right)

What is my Blood Type?

That’s A+.

What Career am I meant for? (Link)

A writer, you say?

Which Divergent Faction do I belong to? (Link)

I am divergent (Yay Tris!). The test results say this: “You deviate from the norm. The aptitude test is inconclusive. It cannot determine just one faction for you, Divergent. Your mind is ceaselessly changing. You’re creative, with a strong sense of self, and you have a clear picture of who you are and what you want. You stand out from the crowd. You may pose a threat to the norms of society, but you are unwilling to give into them.”

What does my Birth-Order say about me? (Link)

The Firstborn

Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.
Why it’s true: The eldest, for a while, has no competition for time (or books or baby banter) with Mom and Dad. β€œThere’s a benefit to all of that undiluted attention. A 2007 study in Norway showed that firstborns had two to three more IQ points than the next child,” says Frank J. Sulloway, Ph.D., the author of Born to Rebel. Firstborns tend to be surrogate parents when other siblings arrive, hence their protective and responsible nature.
When it’s not: Parents can set high expectations for a first (or only) child. β€œWhen he feels like he has disappointed his parents or can’t measure up, he may veer off in another direction,” says Kevin Leman, Ph.D.

That was a FUN tag to do, but now I’m tired – Phew! It took quite a while.

I tag – The Orangutan Librarian because I like reading her posts!

Leave a Reply

